So you want to bake a cake?

I love to bake.

 

I love the smell coming from the oven. I love my husband and sons being drawn to the kitchen by that wonderful smell.

 

I love the 1st taste of the edges or crumbs that have stuck to the pan and are still warm from the oven.

I love to see the anticipation of others as the finished product is plated and served.

 

Most of all I love when I hear, “Oh man Mom, that is goooooood!”

 

 

 

Baking is a learned skill, everyone can bake…the trick is to start with the basics.

 

 

Follow the basics, and get baking. Remember mistakes and flops are just the rocky road to becoming a great baker. Have fun, enjoy the trip!

 

Karin 

 

 

Leave a Reply

